My 12 Week Workout Plan

My new workout starts on Monday April 2nd, its time to change it up. Now that I’m down to 215 which was my goal, its time to put some mass back on (muscle). I’ve decided to use this plan because its different from what I’m use to, it might put my body in some shock the first week. I will follow-up with my meal plan and supplement cycle later this week but it’s a 12 week plan with 3 phases to help build mass. I will try to add instructional videos later this week from YouTube to help anyone with questions about certain exercises. Once you reach your goal weights its a good idea to reevaluate your workout and track your results. Muscle helps burn fat and I had a lot of fat to burn( 65 LBS).WHAT GETS MEASURED GETS DONE!!! 

I got this plan from Muscle Pharm, I’m a big fan of their products, they have always given me good results. This will be a challenge for me. I usually do 1 set of supersets during a workout not my entire workout as supersets, if anything my heart will be pumping.

SUPERSET – A SUPERSET IS A BACK TO BACK GROUPING OF YOUR SETS, ALTERNATING, WITH NO REST IN BETWEEN.

Weeks 1-4

Monday

Superset

1. Wide Grip Pull Ups – 5 sets until failure

2. Flat Bench – 5 Sets x 12 Reps

Superset

1 . Incline dumbbells – 5 x 12

2 . Seated Row – 5 x 12

Superset

1. Wide Grip Pull ups – 5 x Failure

2 . Chest Fly – 5 x 12

Single dumbbells pullovers across bench – 6 x 12 (not part of the superset)

 TUESDAY

Superset

Squats – 5 x 12

Leg Press – 5 x 12

Superset

Stiff Leg Dead Lift – 5 x 12

Hamstring Curl – 5 x 12

Superset

Barbell Lunges – 5 x 12

Weighted Calve raises – 5 x 12

Ab Wheel –  50 Reps (Not part of the superset)

WEDNESDAY

Superset

Arnold Cheat Curls with Straight Bar – 6 x 8

Incline French Press – 6 x 8

Superset

Incline Alternating Dumbbell Curls – 8 x 5 second twist than 4 more

Straight Bar Pushdowns – 20 full reps followed by 20 1/4 reps

Superset

Bench Dips – 6 x Failure

Preacher Curl Machine – 3 x 30

THURSDAY

Superset

Military Press Bar – 5 x 12

Upright Rows – 5 x 12

Superset

Lateral Raises – 5 x 12

Full Frontals – 5 x 12

Ab Wheels  – 1 x 100 (not part of the superset)

Each daily workout should take  you under 1 HOUR followed by cardio. The goal is to burn calories. Im going to do 30 minutes of cardio after each day of lifting to help burn some extra LBS. 

Rest for 3 days

FRIDAY, SATURDAY, SUNDAY (I’m sure I will need it)

One thought on “My 12 Week Workout Plan

Leave a Reply

