Bacon Blue Brunch

Great for a pre workout meal try using eggbeaters and turkey bacon to reduce the calories.

Rantings of an Amateur Chef

The Gourmet club was a wonderful time Saturday night, and due to a few too many Irish Car Bombs (recipe to be posted in a few days), I was in need of something good for the belly on Sunday morning. As I was also making it for my wife, it once again needed to be low carb. I dug into the recipe vault and found a great brunch recipe. Yes. Brunch. It was too late to call it breakfast (note the multiple Irish Car Bombs). It contained the prerequisite eggs and bacon and few other key ingredients.

Blue cheese. You either love it or hate it. I am one who loves it. On a cheese tray, I must have a wedge. No one else in my immediate family will typically touch it there, so I know I have it all to myself. Favorite salad dressing? Blue Cheese. Not that stuff…

View original post 397 more words

Leave a Reply

