Avocado the Super Fruit?

Is the avocado a vegetable or a fruit?

One of the keys to my success during my weight loss was being able to satisfy my hunger and still feel good about what I was eating. One of the many super foods that I enjoyed was the avocado. I used it as a spread for sandwiches, mixed it with eggs instead of cheese or made salsa for my protein. Avocados contain polyunsaturated fats and monounsaturated fats (the good fats). Consuming these healthy fats with a healthy balance of fruits and vegetables can help reduce belly fat and body fat. Avocados are a nutrient-dense fruit with over 20 essential nutrients, fiber, potassium, vitamin E, B-vitamins and folic acid. Being nutrient rich in vitamins avocados boost the body to absorb more fat-soluble nutrients, such as alpha and beta-carotene and lutein, in foods that are eaten with the fruit.Avocados can weigh from 1 ounce to up to 4 pounds each
  • bacon
    WWW.BOYLESGYM.COM

Leave a Reply

